Help us improve

Archive v Hidden

Can the Customers Page be changed so that the archived customers are always hidden? Each time you say 'hide' and then get taken into another page, all archived customers show again. It's better to have it the other way around so only active customers are always showing.
  • Samantha Grocutt
  • Jan 10 2017
  • Complete
  • Jan 10, 2017

    Admin Response

    Hello. I'm please to announce this feature will be included in KashFlow shortly. We'll keep you updated nearer the release date. Thanks!
  • Attach files
  • Steve Bunyan commented
    January 10, 2017 09:16

    Good Morning Steve,

    Thank you for your correspondence,

    Unfortunately there is no way, under Kashflows current functionality, to default this page to hide the archived contacts.

    In this case, every time you navigate to the Customer's page you would need to scroll down to the bottom right of the screen and select the relevant drop down menu from the list provided.

    This does sound like a good idea and our developers are always looking at way of improving the Kashflow experience. You may wish to add your suggestion to our official forum, Canvass. Here users can interact directly with our product developers with suggestions and the highest rated ideas are generally put forward as priority to be integrated within the system. I've attached a link to the forum below:

    http://www.kashflowcanvass.com/

    As you can see from the previous responses, this particular request from users has cropped up a few times before.

    https://kashflow.uservoice.com/forums/288652-requested-features/suggestions/8975512-hide-archived-customers-as-default

    I hope this information serves you well and if you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us again.
    Kindest Regards,

    Rahul Bhagalia (KashFlow Support)

  • Anonymous commented
    January 10, 2017 09:16

    Please we don't need to see archived customers as default, we need to see live customers as default

  • Anonymous commented
    January 10, 2017 09:16

    I have quite a lot of archived customers but they all show up by default on the customers view and I constantly have to click "hide archived customers" to remove them from my view and make it easier to navigate. Could we have an option to set this view as a default behaviour please?

  • Jayne commented
    January 10, 2017 09:16

    I find this really annoying too - make it a setting we can set once, and then never see the archived customers unless we decide we want them